gazette.jpg (46309 bytes)

PART III-Section 4


 No.54]               NEW DELHI, WEDNESDAY,MAY 10, 2000                             


Dated the 17th April, 2000

In exercise of the powers conferred on it by Section 14(1) of the Electricity Regulatory Commissions Act, 1998, and in supersession of the Central Advisory Committee constituted vide Notification No. 3/10/98- CERC dated 18th December, 1998 the Commission establishes the Central Advisory Committee with immediate effect.

  1. Awadh, Shri B Giri, Executive Director,Mallana Power Projects
  2. Gulati, Dr.Ashok , Institute of Economic Growth, Delhi University
  3. Gupta, Dr.Kamal , Ex-Director, ICAI, New Delhi.
  4. Jain, Shri A.K . Additional Member (Electrical), Railway Board. New Delhi.
  5. Jena , Shri.B.C, Chairman, GRIDCO
  6. Kapur, Dr. D.V, Chairman, Reliance Power Ltd., New Delhi
  7. Mohan, Shri.Ravi , Managing Director, CRISIL.
  8. Munjee, Shri.Naseer , Managing Director, IDFC, Mumbai.
  9. Natarajan, Smt Jayanthi , Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha
  10. Pachauri, Dr.R.K., Director, Tata Energy Research Institute, New Delhi.
  11. Parikh , Dr (Mrs.) Jyoti K , Sr.Prof, Indira Gandhi Institute of development Research, Mumbai.
  12. Prasad, Shri.Yogendra , Chairman & Managing Director, NHPC, Faridabad, Haryana.
  13. Poornalingam , Shri. R, Chairman, Tamilnadu State Electricity Board
  14. Rajaraman, Dr.Indira , NIPFP.
  15. Ramachandran, Prof. Dr. Arcot, Bangalore.
  16. Ranganathan, Prof. V, IIM, Bangalore.
  17. Roy, Dr. Joyashree , Jadavpur University
  18. Sachar, Chief Justice (Retd.) Rajindar
  19. Sankar, Shri.T.L., Principal, Administrative Staff college of India, Hyderabad
  20. 20.Sant, Shri.Girish , President, Prayas, Pune.
  21. 21.Shah, Prof.Manubhai , Managing Trustee, Consumer Education & Research Centre,
  22. Shahi , Shri.R.V., Chairman, Core Group on Transmission and Distribution, CII.
  23. Singh, Shri.Rajendra , Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC, New Delhi.
  24. Singh, Shri.R.P., CMD, Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd., New Delhi.
  25. Tendulkar, Prof.Suresh , Delhi School of Economics, New Delhi
  26. Vaidyanathan, Shri C.S., Senior Advocate, Supreme Court, New Delhi.
  27. Woods, Mr.Roger , Country Director, National Grid International Ltd.
  28. Yadav, Dr. (Ms) Sudha, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha
  1. In terms of the provisions of Section 14 (3) the Chairperson and Members of the CERC shall be the Ex-Officio Chairperson and Ex-Officio Members of the CAC.
  1. These orders shall be effective from the date of issue.
  2. This issues with the approval of the Commission.

(Sanjeev S. Ahluwalia)




[Home] [About Us] [Extracts of Acts]
[Regulations][Orders] [Publications] [Power Data] [Annual Report]
[Schedule of Hearings][Bulletin Board] [Jobs] [Contact Us] [Search] [Links]  .